About this blog

I am a former sports journalist – it’s still weird to say that – who has moved into the field of Communications. But the thing is, I still love sport, I still go to sport – on my terms though – and I still want to write about it.

So I started this blog in September 2016 to keep my hand in, so to speak. It’ll be a mixture of things, opinion pieces, match reports, maybe even the odd interview if I can be bothered, but whatever, I hope you enjoy it.

I live in Kent and am passionate about local sport. Well, most of it. It’s something that is sadly not as well covered as it used to be, and although my other commitments – the ones that pay the mortgage – will mean I can’t be a comprehensive one-stop shop for sport in Kent, I’ll try and do what I can.

Leave a Reply

